Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster logo

Arts & Science Program

Faculty

The individual and collective expertise of Arts & Science faculty members, many of them award-winning teachers, enables the Program to continue to forge new ground in undergraduate education in Canada. Our instructors, who have diverse disciplinary backgrounds, work closely with students in the creative process of interdisciplinary inquiry.

Faculty Member
Email
Phone
Office Hours
James Benn Dr. James Benn bennjam@mcmaster.ca X 24210 TBA
Vass Bednar Prof. Vass Bednar vass.bednar@mcmaster.ca 647-801-5856 TBA
Alan Chen Dr. Alan Chen chenal@mcmaster.ca x 27096 TBA
Dr. David L. Clark dclark@mcmaster.ca x 23737 TBA
Wendy D'Angelo Dr. Wendy D’Angelo dangelo@mcmaster.ca x 24780 TBA
Henry Giroux Dr. Henry Giroux girouxh@mcmaster.ca x 26551 TBA
David Goutor Dr. David Goutor goutord@mcmaster.ca x 27292 TBA
Megumi Harada Dr. Megumi Harada megumi.harada@math.mcmaster.ca x 23432 TBA
Dr. Roger Jacobs jacobsr@mcmaster.ca x 27350 TBA
Hartley Jafine Prof. Hartley Jafine jafine@mcmaster.ca x 26729 TBA
Meirav Jones Dr. Meirav Jones jonesm61@mcmaster.ca N/A TBA
David Lozinski Dr. David Lozinski lozinski@math.mcmaster.ca x 23409 TBA
Dr. Beth Marquis marquie@mcmaster.ca x 27665 TBA
Alison McQueen Dr. Alison McQueen ajmcq@mcmaster.ca x 24154 TBA
Dr. Anastasios (Tasos) Papanastasiou papanasa@mcmaster.ca x 24593 TBA
Dr. Kristin Patterson pattekr@mcmaster.ca x 26729 TBA
Anton Piatigorsky Prof. Anton Piatigorsky piatiga@mcmaster.ca x 26729 TBA
P K Rangachari Dr. P.K. Rangachari chari@mcmaster.ca x 21559 TBA
Dr. Maikel Rheinstädter Dr. Maikel Rheinstädter rheinstadter@mcmaster.ca x 23134 TBA
Mat Savelli Dr. Mat Savelli savellm@mcmaster.ca x 24166 TBA
Dr. Clare Warner warnec4@mcmaster.ca x27614 TBA
Dr. Vanessa Watts wattsv@mcmaster.ca x 26119 TBA
Jean Wilson Dr. Jean Wilson wilsonj@mcmaster.ca x 24440 On research leave 2022-23

NEWS OF Former Faculty Members and Program Directors