Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster Logo McMaster logo

Arts & Science Program

Faculty

The individual and collective expertise of Arts & Science faculty members, many of them award-winning teachers, enables the Program to continue to forge new ground in undergraduate education in Canada. Our instructors, who have diverse disciplinary backgrounds, work closely with students in the creative process of interdisciplinary inquiry.

Faculty Member
Email
Phone
Office Hours
Brian Baetz Dr. Brian Baetz baetz@mcmaster.ca x 27214 Mon. 9:30-10:30 a.m.
JHE-119
James Benn Dr. James Benn bennjam@mcmaster.ca x 24210 TBA
(Term II Course)
Hans Boden Dr. Hans Boden boden@mcmaster.ca x 23428 TBA
Alan Chen Dr. Alan Chen chenal@mcmaster.ca x 27096 Thurs. 3:00-5:00 p.m.
ABB-260A
David Clark Dr. David L. Clark dclark@mcmaster.ca x 23737 Mon. 4:30-5:30 p.m.
CNH-210
Shayne Clarke Dr. Shayne Clarke clarsha@mcmaster.ca x 23389 TBA
Daniel Coren Headshot Dr. Daniel Coren corenda@mcmaster.ca x 23881 TBA
(Term II Course)
Wendy D'Angelo Dr. Wendy D’Angelo dangelo@mcmaster.ca x 24780 Tues. 11:30 a.m. – 12:20 p.m.
TSH-504
Kim Dej Dr. Kim Dej dejkim@mcmaster.ca x 27621 By appointment
Henry Giroux Dr. Henry Giroux girouxh@mcmaster.ca x 26551 Wed. 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
CNH-229
David Goutor Dr. David Goutor goutord@mcmaster.ca x 27292 N/A
(On research leave)
Megumi Harada Dr. Megumi Harada megumi.harada@math.mcmaster.ca x 23432 N/A
(On research leave)
Roger Jacobs Dr. Roger Jacobs jacobsr@mcmaster.ca x 27350 Mon. 10:00-11:00 a.m. & Thurs 4:30-5:20 p.m.
LSB-429
Hartley Jafine Prof. Hartley Jafine jafine@mcmaster.ca x 21560 Tues. 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
LRW-3038
Stephen Jones Dr. Stephen R.G. Jones jonessrg@mcmaster.ca x 23822 Wed. 3:00-4:30 p.m.
KTH-427
Matthew Jordan Prof. Matthew Jordan jordanml@mcmaster.ca x 26729 TBA
(Term II Course)
Travis Kroeker Dr. Travis Kroeker kroekert@mcmaster.ca x 23385 Wed. 2:30-4:00 p.m.
UH-117
David Lozinski Dr. David Lozinski lozinski@math.mcmaster.ca x 23409 TBA
(Term II Course)
Lynda Lukasik Dr. Lynda Lukasik lukasily@mcmaster.ca x 26729 Thurs. 10:00-11:00 a.m.
LRW-3038
John Maclachlan Dr. John Maclachlan maclacjc@mcmaster.ca x 24195 Wed. 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
GSB-230
Beth Marquis Dr. Beth Marquis beth.marquis@mcmaster.ca x 27667 Mon. 1:30-2:30 p.m. & Thurs. 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Mills Library–522
Kristin Patterson Dr. Kristin Patterson pattekr@mcmaster.ca x 26729 TBA
(Term II Course)
Anton Piatigorsky Prof. Anton Piatigorsky piatiga@mcmaster.ca x 26729 Fri. 10:30-11:20 a.m.
LRW-3038
P K Rangachari Dr. P.K. Rangacgari chari@mcmaster.ca x 21559 TBA
(Term II Course)
Mat Savelli Dr. Mat Savelli savellm@mcmaster.ca x 26729 Tues. 12:30-1:30 p.m. & 4:30-5:30 p.m.
KTH-230
Samuel Ujewe Dr. Samuel Ujewe ujewes@mcmaster.ca x 26729 Mon. 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
LRW-3038
Vanessa Watts Dr. Vanessa Watts wattsv@mcmaster.ca x 26119 TBA
(Term II Course)
Jean Wilson Dr. Jean Wilson wilsonj@mcmaster.ca x 24656 Mon. & Fri. 2:30-4:20 p.m.
LRW-3038

Tributes to Former Faculty Members and Program Directors