Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster Logo McMaster logo

Arts & Science Program

Faculty

The individual and collective expertise of Arts & Science faculty members, many of them award-winning teachers, enables the Program to continue to forge new ground in undergraduate education in Canada. Our instructors, who have diverse disciplinary backgrounds, work closely with students in the creative process of interdisciplinary inquiry.

Faculty Member
Email
Phone
Office Hours
Arig al Shaibah Dr. Arig al Shaibah alshaia@mcmaster.ca x 27581 Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm
Vass Bednar Prof. Vass Bednar vass.bednar@mcmaster.ca 647-801-5856 Mondays 12-1pm
Alan Chen Dr. Alan Chen chenal@mcmaster.ca x 27096 Thursdays 3:30-4:20pm
Dr. David L. Clark dclark@mcmaster.ca x 23737 On leave
Dr. Becca Collins-Nelsen Dr. Becca Collins-Nelsen collir2@mcmaster.ca TBD Mondays 11:30am-12:30pm (3B03)
Thursdays 3:30-4:30pm (1C03)
Daniel Coren Headshot Dr. Daniel Coren corenda@mcmaster.ca x 23881
Wendy D'Angelo Dr. Wendy D’Angelo dangelo@mcmaster.ca x 24780 Fridays 10:30-11:20am
Kim Dej Dr. Kim Dej dejkim@mcmaster.ca x 27621
Henry Giroux Dr. Henry Giroux girouxh@mcmaster.ca x 26551
David Goutor Dr. David Goutor goutord@mcmaster.ca x 27292
Megumi Harada Dr. Megumi Harada megumi.harada@math.mcmaster.ca x 23432 Fridays 10:30-11:20am
Dr. Roger Jacobs jacobsr@mcmaster.ca x 27350
Hartley Jafine Prof. Hartley Jafine jafine@mcmaster.ca x 26729 Wednesdays 1:30-2:30pm
Meirav Jones Dr. Meirav Jones jonesm61@mcmaster.ca TBD
Stephen Jones Dr. Stephen R.G. Jones jonessrg@mcmaster.ca x 23822 Thursdays 10:30am-11:30am
Fridays 9-10am
Prof. Matthew Jordan jordanml@mcmaster.ca x 26729 Tuesdays 2:30-3:30pm
Wednesdays 10-11am
Travis Kroeker Dr. Travis Kroeker kroekert@mcmaster.ca x 23385 Mondays 8:30-9:30am
Prof. Lan Li Prof. Lan Li lil148@mcmaster.ca 365-888-0104 Thursdays 10:30-11:30am
David Lozinski Dr. David Lozinski lozinski@math.mcmaster.ca x 23409
Prof. Pasha Malla Prof. Pasha Malla TBD x 26729
Dr. Beth Marquis beth.marquis@mcmaster.ca x 27665 On leave
Prof. Danielle Martak Prof. Danielle Martak martakdp@mcmaster.ca  x 26729 Thursdays 10:30-11:20am
Dr. Kristin Patterson pattekr@mcmaster.ca x 26729
Anton Piatigorsky Prof. Anton Piatigorsky piatiga@mcmaster.ca x 26729 Mondays 10-11:20am
P K Rangachari Dr. P.K. Rangachari chari@mcmaster.ca x 21559
Mat Savelli Dr. Mat Savelli savellm@mcmaster.ca x 24166 Mondays 2:30-3:30pm
Jean Wilson Dr. Jean Wilson wilsonj@mcmaster.ca x24656 Mondays 2:30-3:20pm (General; Zoom)
Fridays 2:30-3:20pm (Lit; LRW-3038 or Zoom)
Adrianne Xavier Dr. Adrianne Xavier xavier@mcmaster.ca TBD

NEWS OF Former Faculty Members and Program Directors