Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster Logo McMaster logo

Arts & Science Program

Faculty

The individual and collective expertise of Arts & Science faculty members, many of them award-winning teachers, enables the Program to continue to forge new ground in undergraduate education in Canada. Our instructors, who have diverse disciplinary backgrounds, work closely with students in the creative process of interdisciplinary inquiry.

Faculty Member
Email
Phone
Office Hours
Arig al Shaibah Dr. Arig al Shaibah alshaia@mcmaster.ca x 27581 Tuesdays 5:30-6:30pm
Brian Baetz Dr. Brian Baetz baetz@mcmaster.ca x 27214 Mondays 10:30-11:20am
James Benn Dr. James Benn bennjam@mcmaster.ca x 24210 TBD
Alan Chen Dr. Alan Chen chenal@mcmaster.ca x 27096 Thursdays 3:30-5pm
David Clark Dr. David L. Clark dclark@mcmaster.ca x 23737 Fridays 12:30-2pm
Daniel Coren Headshot Dr. Daniel Coren corenda@mcmaster.ca x 23881 TBD
Wendy D'Angelo Dr. Wendy D’Angelo dangelo@mcmaster.ca x 24780 Tuesdays 4:30-5:20pm
Kim Dej Dr. Kim Dej dejkim@mcmaster.ca x 27621 TBD
Henry Giroux Dr. Henry Giroux girouxh@mcmaster.ca x 26551 N/A
(On research leave)
David Goutor Dr. David Goutor goutord@mcmaster.ca x 27292 TBD
Megumi Harada Dr. Megumi Harada megumi.harada@math.mcmaster.ca x 23432 Thursdays 9:30-10:20am
Roger Jacobs Dr. Roger Jacobs jacobsr@mcmaster.ca x 27350 TBD
Hartley Jafine Prof. Hartley Jafine jafine@mcmaster.ca x 26729 Tuesdays 1:30-2:30pm
Meirav Jones Dr. Meirav Jones jonesm61@mcmaster.ca TBD By appointment
Stephen Jones Dr. Stephen R.G. Jones jonessrg@mcmaster.ca x 23822 N/A
(On research leave)
Prof. Matthew Jordan jordanml@mcmaster.ca x 26729 Mondays, Thursdays 10-11am
Travis Kroeker Dr. Travis Kroeker kroekert@mcmaster.ca x 23385 Wednesdays 2:30-3:30pm
David Lozinski Dr. David Lozinski lozinski@math.mcmaster.ca x 23409 TBD
John Maclachlan Dr. John Maclachlan maclacjc@mcmaster.ca x 24195 TBD
Beth Marquis Dr. Beth Marquis beth.marquis@mcmaster.ca x 27667 Mondays 12:30-1:30pm, Fridays 9:30-10:30am (1C03)
Mondays 1:30-2:30pm (3B03)
Kristin Patterson Dr. Kristin Patterson pattekr@mcmaster.ca x 26729 TBD
Anton Piatigorsky Prof. Anton Piatigorsky piatiga@mcmaster.ca x 26729 Thursdays 9:30-11:20am
P K Rangachari Dr. P.K. Rangachari chari@mcmaster.ca x 21559 Mondays 1:30-2:20pm
Anne Savage Dr. Anne Savage savage@mcmaster.ca x 23729 TBD
Mat Savelli Dr. Mat Savelli savellm@mcmaster.ca x 24166 Mondays 12:30-1:20pm, 2:30-3:20pm
Mike Veall Dr. Mike Veall veall@mcmaster.ca x 23829 By appointment
Vanessa Watts Dr. Vanessa Watts wattsv@mcmaster.ca x 26119 TBD
Jean Wilson Dr. Jean Wilson wilsonj@mcmaster.ca x 24656 Mondays 2:30-3:30pm (3A06)
Thursdays 10:30-11:30am (General)
Adrianne Xavier Dr. Adrianne Xavier xavier@mcmaster.ca TBD TBD

Tributes to Former Faculty Members and Program Directors