Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster logo

Arts & Science Program

Faculty

The individual and collective expertise of Arts & Science faculty members, many of them award-winning teachers, enables the Program to continue to forge new ground in undergraduate education in Canada. Our instructors, who have diverse disciplinary backgrounds, work closely with students in the creative process of interdisciplinary inquiry.

Faculty Member
Email
Phone
Office Hours
Vass Bednar Prof. Vass Bednar vass.bednar@mcmaster.ca 647-801-5856 TBA
James Benn Dr. James Benn bennjam@mcmaster.ca X 24210 TBA
Prof. Noel Brett brettn@mcmaster.ca TBA TBA
Alan Chen Dr. Alan Chen chenal@mcmaster.ca x 27096 On research leave 2022-23
Dr. David L. Clark dclark@mcmaster.ca x 23737 Wednesdays, 3:00 – 4:00 pm
Wendy D'Angelo Dr. Wendy D’Angelo dangelo@mcmaster.ca x 24780 Tuesdays, 9:30-10:30am
Dr. Paul Emiljanowicz emiljapa@mcmaster.ca TBA TBA
Henry Giroux Dr. Henry Giroux girouxh@mcmaster.ca x 26551 TBA
David Goutor Dr. David Goutor goutord@mcmaster.ca x 27292 TBA
Megumi Harada Dr. Megumi Harada megumi.harada@math.mcmaster.ca x 23432 Thursdays 11:30am-12:20pm
Fridays 1:30pm-2:30pm
Dr. Jason Hoult Dr. Jason Hoult houltj@mcmaster.ca TBA Mondays, 11:30am-12:20pm
Dr. Roger Jacobs jacobsr@mcmaster.ca x 27350 Wednesdays, 2:30-3:30 pm
Hartley Jafine Prof. Hartley Jafine jafine@mcmaster.ca x 26729 Mondays, 11:20am-12:30pm (or by appointment)
Meirav Jones Dr. Meirav Jones jonesm61@mcmaster.ca N/A TBA
Dr. Alexander Leferman Dr. Alexander Leferman TBA TBA
David Lozinski Dr. David Lozinski lozinski@math.mcmaster.ca x 23409 TBA
Dr. John Maclachlan  

maclacjc@mcmaster.ca

 

TBA

Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm
Dr. Lev Marder Dr. Lev Marder marderl@mcmaster.ca TBA Fridays, 3:00-4:00pm
Dr. Beth Marquis marquie@mcmaster.ca x 24656 Mondays, 2:30-4:00pm
Fridays, 2:30-4:30pm (ARTSSCI 1C06)
Dr. Chris McLaughlin Dr. Chris McLaughlin chris.mclaughlin@mcmaster.ca TBA TBA
Alison McQueen Dr. Alison McQueen ajmcq@mcmaster.ca x 24154 Fridays, 2:30-5:20 pm
Dr. Anastasios (Tasos) Papanastasiou papanasa@mcmaster.ca x 24593 TBA
Dr. Kristin Patterson pattekr@mcmaster.ca x 26729 TBA
Anton Piatigorsky Prof. Anton Piatigorsky piatiga@mcmaster.ca x 26729 Thursdays, 10:30-11:20am, or on Zoom (by appointment)
P K Rangachari Dr. P.K. Rangachari chari@mcmaster.ca x 21559 TBA
Dr. Maikel Rheinstädter Dr. Maikel Rheinstädter rheinstadter@mcmaster.ca x 23134 TBA
Mat Savelli Dr. Mat Savelli savellm@mcmaster.ca x 24166 Tuesdays, 2:30-3:30pm
Dr. Clare Warner warnec4@mcmaster.ca x27614 Tuesdays, 11:30am – 12:30pm
Dr. Vanessa Watts wattsv@mcmaster.ca x 26119 TBA
Jean Wilson Dr. Jean Wilson wilsonj@mcmaster.ca x 24440 On research leave 2022-23

NEWS OF Former Faculty Members and Program Directors